About Letensky Zamecek
The history of Letenský zámeček reaches back to the mid-19th century when the town of Prague purchased an old church vineyard on the slopes of Letná and founded a park there for the citizens of Prague to spend their leisure time. And because the socialites of the city could hardly enjoy a promenade without being able to get some proper refreshment a park restaurant was soon constructed at this picturesque location right above the Old Town, designed by Vojtěch Ignáce Ullmann, in 1863.
Since that time, the impressive neo-Renaissance building has experienced a lot: During the Jubilee exhibition in 1891 for example, the final station of the Křižíkové electric railway was built here, the first ever tramline in Prague. At the same time, the funicular railway began operations and in 1894 an enchanting merry-go-round resplendent with wooden horses was placed by the restaurant building. During the twentieth century, the restaurant underwent many changes of owners and restaurateurs, each change bringing with it some modernisation or redesign, sometimes for the better, but sometimes unfortunately to less positive effect. The first sensitive renovation, done by the current occupiers, the company NONET, returned the original elegance and style to the building. But whatever changes have been made to the architectural style of Letenský zámeček, for the citizens of Prague it has always been one of the most popular places for a reflective stroll or to sit with friends.
You can find here a mediterranean brasserie opened daily, a banquet hall with a capacity up to 150 guests and famous garden spaces with a pleasant outside seating and view of the city. We offer a pétanque field as a part of our outside space, wifi connection and friendly accommodating service. Just like in a castle.
All restaurants are non-smoking and provide wi-fi coverage.
virtual tour Book table